MORE TO THE FLAME

image

Dear old me,
I remember not being picked.
I recall not being missed,
Even by those I always missed.
‘Maybe its your mischief’ they said
‘Maybe I just want to be commander in chief’ I  said.
But see, I turned a certain leaf.
Turned so maybe, probably  I could fit.
But in this fit
The recognition I sort was to no fit.
I still didn’t fit.
After running up And down in your heart to fit.
Maybe I was a tad unfit.
Please Uplift
That’s what I told the flame that didn’t seem to lit.
Turns out there’s more to the flame than just it.
Well that’s just it.
There’s a greater power to you and that’s just it.

Leave a Reply

